#SoCS · About Me · Around The Lair · Link-up & Hops · Self-Care

#SoCS ~ Ooooh, Aaaah ~ In Need of Relaxation

Life is stressful, right?  Everyone needs time to unwind and take care of themselves and that’s what Sundays are about for me.  Feeding my soul.

I know most people will say that self-care should happen every day, and it should, but sometimes life gets away from you.  I know it does me, anyway.  That’s why I set aside time on Sundays, if no other day, to practice a little “Loving Myself” self-care.

Normally, I would take a cup of coffee on the front porch to begin my day.  Soaking up some nature is usually a good way to start out for me but ’tis the season of mosquitoes where I live and they seem to think I’m extra tasty, lol.  I’ll sure be glad when we get the porch screened in!  Besides, it’s already nearly in the mid 70’s here, so I think I’ll enjoy the mosquito-free air conditioning this morning.

One thing about my Sundays that made me think of today’s prompt, “Ooooh, Aaaah”, is a hot bath.  Somewhere in my day today, I’ll run a bath as hot as I can stand it, maybe add a little relaxing lavender EO or use my Lavender Bubble Bath and take a long, hot soak.  I can easily burn up 2 hours in a hot bath without even realizing how long I’ve been in there.

Do you have time set aside for self-care?  What are some of your favorite ways to relax after a long week?  Let me know in the comments!

This post has been part of #SoCS (Stream of Consciousness Sunday)

Leave a Reply

